FCB1010 Bank changes in Guitarix

Talk about your MIDI interfaces, microphones, keyboards...

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

jonr
Established Member

FCB1010 Bank changes in Guitarix

Post by jonr »

You should be able to follow along and by the end easily change banks in Guitarix with the FCB1010 pedals. This is probably a lot longer than it needs to be, but for me, it is not enough to know how, I like to be able to "see" what is happening. I have never used MIDI before so it took awhile just to understand the basics, so don't think you need to be a Jedi MIDI master to do this. I am not going to walk you through setting up WINE or installing the FCB1010 Manager software or how to install the SendMIDI and ReceiveMIDI tools. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

EQUIPMENT:
Behringer FCB1010 - Firmware 2.5 (2.50.1E) No UnO chip but should work with almost any version of FW
mIO iCOnnectivity ($36 on Amazon) Any midi to USB should work

SOFTWARE:
Ubuntu Studio 22.04 (Any Linux OS will do...Linux is Linux)
FCB1010 Manager by Mountain Utilities (https://mountainutilities.eu/) Used Wine to run under Linux - Rumors of native Linux on website
SendMIDI - https://github.com/gbevin/SendMIDI
ReceiveMIDI - https://github.com/gbevin/ReceiveMIDI

YOUTUBE VIDEOS:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r1rchLlRAsU - Shows how to reset to factory

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tx7QkCCYsog - Shows how to program the FCB1010 with editors (Uses a different one but the idea is the same). Also, if you do have the UnO chip you will need the FCB1010 UnO Control Center as the stock application and Mountain Utilities do not support the UnO chip

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MMJQ-AHRSMs - How to use the Mountain Utilities FCB1010 Manager with the FCB1010 - WATCH THIS ONE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SYNND5nMWhc - 46 minutes long but has a lot of good information

MANUALS: