Getting paid!

Music trends, latest album reviews...whatever!

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

AnthonyCFox
Established Member

Getting paid!

Post by AnthonyCFox »

I don't know about anyone else here, but I want to make a living making music.

I've got a plan I've been working on for about 10 years - Minecraft music videos.

The first time I played Minecraft the idea burst into my head, "Build cool stuff, make videos and add music!".

I'm not quite there yet, maybe a month or so, but I have a video here that's worth checking out https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f_IyMgSJfrg

Vanilla MC is too hard for the kind of large scale building you would need to make good videos; so I made a modpack that makes the game, especially building, easier. It's a very comfortable game to play, unlike vanilla. That's what I address with the pack - the stuff that sucks in vanilla. Build Big!!

War, crime, disease, starvation, extreme poverty; these are serious things.
Music? Not so serious. Have some fun! :D
AnthonyCFox
Established Member

Re: Getting paid!

Post by AnthonyCFox »

Minecraft + OBS makes for a great graphic art platform for people who don't want, or need, the level of detail and animation you would get if you used Blender and it's much, much easier to use - it comes with a broad range of textures that look nice and work well together and there are many mods to complement that.

I don't know about you, but I've messed with all kinds of art programs, Blender, Inkscape and I'm not too terrible at GIMP really.

Artists make art. Minecraft is a good platform for that. Ever watch BDoubleO100 or GoodTimesWithScar or, well if you know, you know.

My modpack is designed specifically to capitalize on Minecraft as a graphic arts platform - while still retaining some of the game nature - I'd love to see other artists use it that way. There is always room for more good art.

AnthonyCFox
Established Member

Post by AnthonyCFox »