More Carla Questions

All your LV2 and LADSPA goodness and more.

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA

User avatar
lilith
Established Member
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 11:41 pm
Location: bLACK fOREST
Contact:

Re: More Carla Questions

Postby lilith » Mon Aug 27, 2018 8:44 pm

Now CARLA doesn't work at all with the SFZ VSCO library:


Image
https://soundcloud.com/lilith_93

_____________________________
Debian 9 (XFCE) & KXStudio repos

User avatar
falkTX
Established Member
Posts: 6646
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 3:04 pm

Re: More Carla Questions

Postby falkTX » Mon Aug 27, 2018 9:42 pm

huh, that is the most generic error I have error seen, what did you do to get it?
just loading the sfz? which one specifically... the more info the better

User avatar
lilith
Established Member
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 11:41 pm
Location: bLACK fOREST
Contact:

Re: More Carla Questions

Postby lilith » Mon Aug 27, 2018 10:05 pm

falkTX wrote:huh, that is the most generic error I have error seen, what did you do to get it?
just loading the sfz? which one specifically... the more info the better


It happens in Ardour and Reaper with all of the SFZ files from here: https://github.com/sgossner/VSCO-2-CE
Other SFZ files (e.g. General GS MuseCore) work.

Carla Rack (2.0 beta7)

Does it help or do you need more info?
https://soundcloud.com/lilith_93

_____________________________
Debian 9 (XFCE) & KXStudio repos

User avatar
falkTX
Established Member
Posts: 6646
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 3:04 pm

Re: More Carla Questions

Postby falkTX » Wed Aug 29, 2018 6:40 pm

does that happen when scanning? I did not push the changes to handle SFZ scanning yet, I am finishing a few other things first that go together with it.

dragging&dropping the files into carla-rack tab works just fine for me.

User avatar
lilith
Established Member
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 11:41 pm
Location: bLACK fOREST
Contact:

Re: More Carla Questions

Postby lilith » Wed Aug 29, 2018 6:46 pm

It happens when trying to load the sfz file in carla. Really strange when it's working for you.
https://soundcloud.com/lilith_93

_____________________________
Debian 9 (XFCE) & KXStudio repos

User avatar
lilith
Established Member
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 11:41 pm
Location: bLACK fOREST
Contact:

Re: More Carla Questions

Postby lilith » Fri Aug 31, 2018 4:32 pm

Even SF2 files are not working anymore. When I load the GeneralUser GS MuseCore it's not possible to choose instruments and I don't get any tone out of it. Am I doing something seriously wrong or did I screw my Carla settings? Also the gear-wheel symbol is not active in Carla.

Image
https://soundcloud.com/lilith_93

_____________________________
Debian 9 (XFCE) & KXStudio repos


Return to “Plugins, Effects and Instruments”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests