Page 2 of 2

Re: lv2 midi input

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 9:16 pm
by skei
falkTX wrote:are you trying to send MIDI CCs by any chance?
those are disabled by default.

btw, when plugins have midi input, you can use the built-in keyboard widget to send some notes to the plugin.
test that too, to see if something gets received or not.


no, i'm sending/playing notes..
and, nothing happens if i click on the on-screen keyboard..
it looks like everything is ok on the carla side, but no reaction from my plugin..
so, i just tested with jalv (jalv.select?)..
the plugin loads and everything, but just like carla, nothing is printed out..
(and it looks ok in catia, with a red midi_in port)

maybe that indicates that it's the handling of events insinde my plugin that is the problem?
hmmm...

i just watched a video about the atom stuff, and read some docs, or specs?.. something are a little bit clearer (atom, uri/urid, at least the principles, the 'what' part).. but something are maybe a bit more confusing (the 'how') part)..

it wouldn't hurt if there were more 'how to get started with..' or 'introduction to..' tutorials.. :-)

Re: lv2 midi input

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 6:42 am
by skei
i feel so stupid! my connect_port function was buggy! :oops:
after fixing this, i have midi input in carla too!!
sorry for taking up everybody's time with my stupidity!

Re: lv2 midi input

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 8:08 am
by falkTX
No worries, it is often something silly as this.
Everyone makes those once in a while. :D

Re: lv2 midi input

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 10:49 am
by skei
yeah.. but at least i got rid of the deprecated stuff.. :)