Working on the design

Programming applications for making music on Linux.

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

tramp
Established Member

Working on the design

Post by tramp »

Some people claim about that they didn't like the design of the guitarix rack/units.
I've tried to find designers who like to create new interfaces for us, but, up to now, I'm failed. So, even if I'm not a designer, I try to improve the view of the GUI a bit. Here is with what I'm coming up so far, a single rack-unit, done in cairo.

Here is how it looks in the rack:

Comments are welcome,
On the road again.
Broomy
Established Member

Re: Working on the design

Post by Broomy »

I liked the "older" design and the new design is good also.
Thanks for your effort.
The Quintar Project:
- Popularizing an all fifths tuning for guitarlike instruments
- Youtube: Playing and Building
- Files: Sourceforge
ssj71
Established Member

Post by ssj71 »

I think it looks great. I wouldn't spend too much time trying to make eye-candy critics happy personally.
_ssj71

music: https://soundcloud.com/ssj71
My plugins are Infamous! http://ssj71.github.io/infamousPlugins
I just want to get back to making music!
Drumfix
Established Member

Post by Drumfix »

Looks nice.

Btw maybe consider JKnobman for easy generation of nice looking controls.
tramp
Established Member

Post by tramp »

Looks nice.
Thanks to all comments :)

Drumfix wrote:Btw maybe consider JKnobman for easy generation of nice looking controls.
The Knobs in the screen-shot above, are done with KnobMan. I've tried JKnobman last year, but then, I prefer WebKnobMan
http://www.g200kg.com/en/webknobman/

I only wish that I found the time to learn Blender, as the best high resolution Knobs I've seen are done with Blender. I've tried it as well, but wasn't able to create the simplest button with Blender. What a beast. :lol:
On the road again.
Joermungand
Established Member

Post by Joermungand »