TIP: CHECK OUT 'RECORDING REVOLUTION'

Music trends, latest album reviews...whatever!

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

Veerstryngh Thynner
Established Member

TIP: CHECK OUT 'RECORDING REVOLUTION'

Post by Veerstryngh Thynner »

Hello all,

My home studio needs a drastic overhaul, so I have done quite a bit of online research, over the last few months, on how best to achieve that. And time and again it so happens, whilst being at it, that I dig up jewels I didn't consciously go for.

Recording Revolution is just such a one:

https://www.recordingrevolution.com

Recording Revolution started back in 2009. Below is part of its mission statement:

The Recording Revolution was founded by me, Graham Cochrane, a freelance recording and mix engineer living in Tampa, Florida.

As a life long singer/songwriter and musician my passion for recording and mixing has grown from the bedroom studio, to university (where I studied audio production), to multi-million dollar studios, to fortune 500 software companies, and all the while freelancing for artists and bands world wide.

If you’re looking for the truth about what it takes to get great sounding recordings and mixes in your home studio, then you’re going to love my way of thinking and teaching.

The bit printed in bold does look like any other PR boasting, doesn't it, at first glance? But truly: since first beginnings, Graham's recording advice has been making home recordists all over the planet really sit up and listen. Why? For me personally, the blog below has been one hell of an eye-opener:

https://www.recordingrevolution.com/if- ... -is-wrong/