Anyone familiar with Dueling Mixes?

Music trends, latest album reviews...whatever!

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

GraysonPeddie
Established Member

Anyone familiar with Dueling Mixes?

Post by GraysonPeddie »

Here's the site: http://www.duelingmixes.com/

For so long, I have been a subscriber to Graham's TheRecordingRevolution.com and I enjoyed his e-mails, his website, and his videos and I have learned a lot from him -- from parallel compression to mxing in mono, to subtractive EQ, to just about anything that he demonstrates and it does not matter what DAW I use. Being a subscriber to his mailing list, I get e-mails about promoting Dueling Mixes. For $27/month, since I'm a poor musician with not a lot of money, $27/month is a lot of money. No offense to Graham, but I kind of don't like his mindset that if you don't subscribe now and pay up, you will miss it. And then, I deleted the email saying "fine, no big deal -- I'll pass so I can miss out on mixing music for fun." For what it's worth, Dueling Mixes is a luxury to me. I don't have that kind of luxurious income -- like $2000+ a month to make Dueling Mixes seem very cheap.

So then I might ask: what would be a very good and cheaper alternatives to Dueling Mixes, if there are any?

Again, no offense to Graham Cochrane at TheRecordingRevolution.com. I would still receive his e-mails and enjoy watching his videos for months and years to come. Sure, I might try out Dueling Mixes one day, but I got other expenses to take care of.
--Grayson Peddie

Music Interest: New Age w/ a mix of modern smooth jazz, light techno/trance & downtempo -- something Epcot Future World/Tomorrowland-flavored.
English Guy
Established Member

Re: Anyone familiar with Dueling Mixes?

Post by English Guy »

Hi
You can get tracks to mix here http://cambridge-mt.com/ms-mtk.htm

Sorry there are only about 200 and the free price is a bit ludicrous. Do not lose this message or you will miss out on hours of mixing fun.