hi

Why not tell us a little bit about yourself? Welcome to the community!

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

feedbackloop

hi

Post by feedbackloop »

im feedbackloop. I know a lot about linux and have had a job as a linux technician. My second passion is music and i recently started putting more effort into this. I'm also a beginner audio engineer for a live music stage.

I'm not sure what to say more about myself. Right now my setup consist of:

Apodio Linux with the liquorix kernel
3 USB sound cards with each 2 channels input and 2 channels output
a three channel mixer of numark and two turntables

To be honest, i have no F-ing idea what I'm doing with my music. My record collection is large enough for me to start sampling and do something with it.. but what. I mostly enjoy the journey of learning something new and making it my own, however i have not made any songs yet. I hope some day I can make some nice music for people to listen to. My taste changed over the years, and right now i don't really sticking to a genre anymore but have my mood decide what I want to listen. A large part of my vinyl record collection consists mainly of uptempo four-to-the-floor and downtempo breakbeat.
- jazz influences, nu-jazz etc.
- old disco (the funky and jazzy kind of disco)
- minimal house
- weird stuff

Eventually I'm planning to move to Arch Linux, but for now Apodio Linux has been a great start for me to discover all the wonderful tools out there without spending much time on my system. Right now there are two things I want to do with Linux:

- port my turntable workflow to a raspberry pi with touch screen
- start using synthpod with Arch on my laptop

cheers
bluebell
Established Member

Re: hi

Post by bluebell »

Welcome!

Do you use your 3 audio interfaces at once? If yes, how?

Linux – MOTU UltraLite AVB – Qtractor – http://suedwestlicht.saar.de/

lad
Established Member

Re: hi

Post by lad »

Hey feedbackloop, welcome.