A word of thank

Why not tell us a little bit about yourself? Welcome to the community!

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

IllustratorPascal
Established Member

A word of thank

Post by IllustratorPascal »

Hi !

I wanted to respond to the topic 'Getting started with a DAW in Linux', but it's locked or so.
By this I want to thank everybody for all the information.
While I did the best I could, I wasn't capable to get it work in Linux. There were just to much obstacles:
- I'm new to Linux and understand the basics
- I don't understand the advanced things like the terminal code. I still have to learn that.
- I need time to learn the terminal and the topic felt like I had to run, while I still have to learn to walk in Linux.
- I speak English, but it's not my main language.
- I don't work every day with Linux and couldn't make enough time to follow the entire forum topic and all the details. It was too much.

Sorry for the delay of responding. I think at this point for me it's best to look around what's available in the download system of Linux mint - not the terminal - and when I see something interesting I can try it out, but for my music production I will stay a while with Reaper on Windows. I have a dual boot computer.

Again: thank you for all the help. I appreciate it all.
Michael Willis
Established Member

Re: A word of thank

Post by Michael Willis »

IllustratorPascal wrote:Hi !
Hi! I'm so glad that we didn't completely scare you away. Sorry, for whatever reason we occasionally get a rather heated conversation around here, but for the most part we have a lot of people willing to help.

Yes, doing audio on Linux requires learning a lot of things, but I have found it to be rewarding once you get past a certain point on the learning curve.