Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?

Support & discussion regarding DAWs and MIDI sequencers.

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA

Aquarious12
Established Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 3:38 pm

Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?

Postby Aquarious12 » Mon Nov 04, 2019 7:20 pm

hello friends ,
i have ardour 5.12 installed on the arch linux ,with xfce4 .it is working fine but the noise maker plugin from TAL is not able to load. can you please help me.the error message i get is
[ERROR]: LV2: Failed to instantiate plugin http://kunz.corrupt.ch/products/tal-noisemaker.

i have downloaded the tar file from the dishtro website and copied the said files to lv2 plugin folder.

12strings2hands
Established Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 5:28 pm

Re: Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?

Postby 12strings2hands » Tue Nov 05, 2019 12:59 pm

Where's the linux version?

Kott
Established Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 12:55 am
Location: Vladivostok

Re: Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?

Postby Kott » Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:46 pm


Aquarious12
Established Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 3:38 pm

Re: Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?

Postby Aquarious12 » Tue Nov 05, 2019 3:43 pm

12strings2hands wrote:Where's the linux version?


its arch linux kernel version 5.3.8-arch1-1

Aquarious12
Established Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 3:38 pm

Re: Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?

Postby Aquarious12 » Tue Nov 05, 2019 3:46 pm

Kott wrote:https://distrho.sourceforge.io/ports.php



i did download the installation from the mentioned site and also didi the things as mentioned in the read me file.
its mentioned as to copy files from the extracted to .lv2 folder . i did the same but the things liked filter ,dub,reverb are showing in plugin manager but whren i try to add them to track its shows the error suggested in my question.

rghvdberg
Established Member
Posts: 935
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 7:11 am

Re: Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?

Postby rghvdberg » Tue Nov 05, 2019 10:39 pm


Aquarious12
Established Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 3:38 pm

Re: Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?[SOLVED]

Postby Aquarious12 » Tue Nov 12, 2019 10:42 am

rghvdberg wrote:Maybebbetter to use this.
https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/tal-plugins/


i dont know how bit it work on third time .thanks for the guidence


Return to “Recorders & Sequencers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests