Ardour How to split stereo directly to 2 mono?

Support & discussion regarding DAWs and MIDI sequencers.

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA

zoco
Established Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 4:04 pm

Ardour How to split stereo directly to 2 mono?

Postby zoco » Sat May 04, 2019 5:31 pm

I am sending a stereo signal into ardour and want to send that stereo signal into two seperate mono tracks. So left to one mono, and right to another mono track.
I got it that far that i had the left on one track and right at another track. But both tracks automatically became stereo tracks with one empty side. While i started with mono tracks to which i send the signals.

I know the [export/split/make mono/import] manner but that is not what i want.
I want to really send the stereo split up to two real mono's. What did i do wrong? How do i get that done?

User avatar
milo
Established Member
Posts: 240
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 2:55 am
Location: Southern Utah, USA
Contact:

Re: Ardour How to split stereo directly to 2 mono?

Postby milo » Sat May 04, 2019 8:31 pm

Your answer might be on this page in the Ardour manual: http://manual.ardour.org/signal-routing/Patchbay/. Specifically, there is a setting called "show individual ports" that you may need to enable to get what you want.


Return to “Recorders & Sequencers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest