[SOLVED] Jack Transport and command line

Support & discussion regarding DAWs and MIDI sequencers.

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA

User avatar
CrocoDuck
Established Member
Posts: 1059
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 6:12 pm
Contact:

[SOLVED] Jack Transport and command line

Postby CrocoDuck » Thu Jun 11, 2015 5:41 pm

Hi cool people!

I need to write a script to help me out in measuring audio equipment. I need to start the jack transport from command line. I have tried this:

Code: Select all

jack_transport


but I don't like it. In facts, that command will open an interface where I can type the instructions. I don't really know how to include that in a script. I would like something like this:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh

fancy_command_for_transport start # to start the transport
fancy_command_for_transport stop # to stop the transport
fancy_command_for_transport rewind # to rewind the transport


Is there any utility like that? If not, there is any way I can use jack_transport inside a script?
Last edited by CrocoDuck on Mon Jun 15, 2015 6:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Check my Linux audio experiments on my SoundCloud.
Browse my AUR packages.
Fancying a swim in the pond?

User avatar
CrocoDuck
Established Member
Posts: 1059
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 6:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Jack Transport and command line

Postby CrocoDuck » Thu Jun 11, 2015 5:56 pm

Wow! Brilliant! :D Seems to work very good. I am gonna experiment around this for a little and report if issues... or mark as solved!
Check my Linux audio experiments on my SoundCloud.
Browse my AUR packages.
Fancying a swim in the pond?

merlyn
Established Member
Posts: 520
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 4:13 pm

Re: [SOLVED] Jack Transport and command line

Postby merlyn » Thu Nov 07, 2019 8:54 pm

The post with the solution to this has been deleted.

To use jack_transport in a script you can do this :

Code: Select all

echo play|jack_transport


Return to “Recorders & Sequencers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest