Lowlatency on ArchBang

Post fully complete "how to" guides and tutorials here. This is a great place to get feedback on stuff you might put in the wiki.

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

CrocoDuck
Established Member

Lowlatency on ArchBang

Post by CrocoDuck »

...ArchBang Linux is very good for audio after proper configuration...

O Hay Cool People! So, I went for a try of ArchBang Linux (yeah, I'm a noob of ArchBang and Arch...) and I fell in love for it's exquisite lightweight Arch-based performances. So, I installed it and tweaked a little in order to get lowlatency. The results I found are very promising! In the following I'll briefly speak about the tweaking I made on the system while linking the pages I used as base. All the tweaking were performed on a fresh install, after a full system update and are based on info I collected online, mostly from Pro-Audio Gentoo Overlay, Linuxaudio and the Arch Pro Audio guide. This tutorial is mostly intended to sum up all the useful info and act as a quick reference memorandum and links bookmark (Is why I think that it could be useful). So don't expect deep explanations of Arch and ArchBang (I said: I'm a noob), everything will be explained at the linked pages. Let's go!